How to Check and Pay RTO Traffic Fines Online in India

The government has executed the e-challan system across 15 Indian states so far for the convenience of its people and for traffic fines checking. So, states like Delhi, Chandigarh, Bihar, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Odisha, Rajasthan, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Jammu & Kashmir, and Puducherry have incorporated the e-challan system that the traffic police uses to levy fines.

How does the online payment of RTO traffic fine or e-challan work?

Traffic fine check online is very simple and easy. All you need is to follow simple steps as mentioned below:

Traffic Fines Online Checking – How to check Online Traffic Fine on your Vehicle?

1. Visit the transport department portal of     your state.

2. Go to ‘e-challan payments’ section.

3. Here, click on the ‘type of violation’ that you      need to pay the fine for.

4. Now submit the e-challan number or      alternatively you can submit the vehicle      registration number for traffic violation      check by vehicle number.

5. You will see a screen in front of you with      the fine that is levied on your vehicle.

If you want to have an online traffic fine check  on your vehicle, you can check it by submitting your vehicle registration number in the online portal of the state transport department.

Ways to pay Traffic Fine Online – Paying E Challan

1. Go to the transport department portal of     your state.

2.  Go to the e-challan payments section.

3. Now click on the traffic violation payment      section.

4. Here, click on the type of violation that you      are levied the fine for.

5. Enter the e-challan number or the vehicle      registration number.

6. Now, enter payment details or mode of     online payment

7. Pay the fine and get a confirmation on SMS.

Need Detailed Information?

Let’s Connect